Election Day 2015

We congratulate the winners in the 2015 city election who have earned the honor of serving in leadership positions in our city government.

In an exciting Councillor-at-Large race, Roy Avellaneda topped the ticket, followed by Damali Vidot, who made an impressive debut as a citywide candidate, and Leo Robinson, the current president of the City Council who was re-elected as a councillor-at-large, continuing his long-time record of service on the board.

In the District Council election, Luis Tejada (District 2), Enio Lopez (District 4), Judith Garcia (District 5), and Yamir Rodriguez (District 7) won in contested races.

Paul Murphy (District 1), Matt Frank (District 3), Giovanni Recupero (District 6), and Dan Cortell (District 8) were re-elected to their positions without opposition.

School Committee-at-Large member Shawn O’Regan, Robert Pereira, Yessenia Alfaro-Alvarez, Diana Maldonado, Kelly Garcia, Rosemarie Carlisle, Jeanette Velez, Richard Maronski, and Ana Hernandez were elected to the School Committee.

We look forward to the inauguration in January and wish the candidates the best as they join City Manager Thomas Ambrosino in working toward a bright future for all Chelsea residents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *