Congratulations to the New Leaders

We join the Chelsea community in congratulating the new leaders of the City Council and School Committee who took the oath of office from City Clerk Deborah Clayman.

We welcome the opportunity to thank new Council President Dan Cortell and Vice President Brian Hatleberg for their contributions to our city and for their efforts in helping to make Chelsea a better place for all. Our congratulations also go out to the Council’s new delegate to the School Committee, Clifford Cunningham.

We’re sure that President Cortell stands ready with our esteemed City Manager Jay Ash to guide the city to even greater heights in 2013.

Our new leaders of the School Committee, chairman Edward Ells and vice-chairwoman Rosemarie Carlisle, are both long-time and highly respected residents of this city and we have the utmost confidence in their leadership and decision-making. Charles Klauder is to be congratulated as well for his election as the School Committee’s representative to the City Council.

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Mary Bourque has done an outstanding job overseeing our school system and we know the School Committee will continue that progress with Dr. Bourque leading the way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *